Pregnancy Announcement – Baby Lute #3 is on the way!

Baby Lute #3 is due to arrive in October 2020

Happy 2020! It has been the weirdest year on the planet…..and before everything went haywire, we decided that this was the year to expand our family. In January 2020, I got that BFP for baby #3, due early October 2020. We are thrilled to meet this final addition to our family.

You might notice that I’m just now writing this in September of 2020, and yes…I’m due in less than a month. I have been writing pregnancy updates regularly since the very beginning of the pregnancy, as well as taken weekly bump photos, but have not yet posted. I thought I would eventually get around to this after we announced the pregnancy. Well–let’s just say, this year has been crazy and unexpected, and I didn’t get around to updating my blog until now. My goal has been to update the blog before baby arrives in a few weeks. So–be prepared for a whole lot of updates coming through very quickly.

We are excited for a baby. Our daughters, Winter and Chloe will be turning 7 and 5 in October, and we thought that if we were going to add a final child to this family, we wanted no more than a 5 year age gap. We are achieving that goal! Chloe turns 5 at the end of October, just weeks after my due date for baby #3.

Winter (left) and Chloe (right) are so thrilled to be big sisters!

Be looking for pregnancy updates to come! And BABY #3 to come very soon too!! As I am writing this, we are only a little over 3 weeks away from his/her arrival.