Baby #2 BUMP REPORT – 34 Weeks

34weeks

PREGNANCY WEEK 34 – September 12, 2015

Why do pregnant women have to be so hormonal? I am normally a very level headed, non-emotional woman…but lately I have been all over the place. These hormones are so annoying. The main thing that I’ve noticed is that I am super irritable and get really annoyed at things easily. Little things make me want to snap! I hate that. Because I’m 8 months pregnant, I know that is the reason why I feel so irritable and cranky…but man, I wish I wouldn’t feel like that. Praying for my poor family at times, they take the brunt of it!

At my prenatal appointment on Thursday the midwife was super sweet and included Winter in a few things. She held her and allowed her to place the dopplar on my belly to listen the heartbeat. She also had Winter “measure” my belly. Of course she re-measured herself for a good accurate reading. Two weeks ago I was measuring 31 cm, but suddenly I jumped to 34 cm. I believe it. 3 cm in two weeks seems about right for how I feel! At the appointment we talked about birth and how it’s drawing near. At my next appointment I will start seeing the midwives for weekly visits…wow. This is happening!

Maternity photos got taken on Friday. I love how so many of them turned out! I will share a separate post with some of the photos. Winter wasn’t the best at cooperating, but with the bribery of cookies, she at least looked at the camera. Here are just a few teaser photos. I love them!

L26logo

L37.3logo

Photography continues to go great! I did a few more sessions this week and have many more coming up next week. I am so in love with this new hobby/business venture! It is just what I’ve always wanted to do. One of the maternity shoots I did last weekend just gave birth to her baby this weekend. Good thing we didn’t wait any longer on her photo session!

Soon I will finish the nursery and finally put up some pictures of it! I worked on a wall art project this week that was very tedious but turned out SO CUTE! The nursery is navy and hot pink. There’s nothing store bought in that room…pretty much I’ve handmade everything. I love putting my personal touches of love into her room. It makes it so special! Soon I will take pictures. It’s almost ready.

My dear friend threw me a baby sprinkle party this weekend. It was so much fun to get together with friends to celebrate this baby’s upcoming arrival. We played a couple of fun games, ate yummy food, and opened gifts. Ashley is so creative, she used my US Weekly magazine announcement for this pregnancy as inspiration for one of the games. She placed a sticker on each of our backs with a celebrity mom name. We had to ask questions to try to guess which celebrity mom we were. That was lots of fun! My sticker was Kate Hudson. Others included Kim Kardashian, Shakira, Julia Roberts, Jennifer Garner, Gwen Stefani, etc. For gifts I really didn’t want much as I have most everything we need…but I was SO GRATEFUL for all of the diapers and wipes we received at the sprinkle! Having two in diapers will be fun:) So I am thankful to have a bunch of newborn and size 1 diapers now.

A few friends couldn’t make it to the sprinkle…because they were busy being in labor and having babies! 🙂 I guess that’s a good excuse. One friend had her baby yesterday and one who was in labor yesterday had hers today. Another friend is a week overdue and didn’t feel up to coming. Can’t blame her! Lots of babies are being born.

Reminder of our pregnancy announcement back around May 1st:

OFFICIALANNOUNCEMENTREALborder

Group picture at the baby sprinkle:

DSC_0007

My age: 29

How far along: 34 weeks

How big is baby: the size of a cantaloupe (18 inches and 5 pounds)

Gender: Girl

Events of this week: Spent a few unscheduled down-time days with Winter, went to the chiropractor, had a prenatal appointment, took maternity our photos, babysat, went to my baby sprinkle, went to church, did several photoshoots.

Symptoms: Hormonal, grouchy, cranky, more emotional, stiff when I first stand up from sitting or lying down, leaking bits of colostrum (this has been going on for about a month now), needing naps by afternoon.

Exercise/Activity: I exercised 4 days this past week. Still feeling pretty good while running, though I’m not running very far distances. I like that I have the comfort of my own home to use my treadmill so I don’t have to deal with hills, stroller, weather, etc. I’m lifting weights a lot, doing especially a lot of squats, lunges, etc. I know those will be beneficial come labor time.

Sleep: Decent. Dreams are waking me up a lot and stressing me out. I have trouble hoisting my body from one side to another.

Maternity clothes:  Yes.

Stretch marks: No.

Belly Button: Out.

Food cravings: Ehhh…granola bars this week kind of.

Food aversions: Eating a full meal.

Movement: Very active.

Best Moment of the Week: Baby sprinkle celebration with friends!

Worst Moment of the Week: There was an evening where Winter was being cranky and I responded with “hormonal crazy pregnant lady” level of crankiness. I let myself get super frustrated and said some things I regret and can’t take back. Thankfully she is too little to understand, but it has taken me several days to forgive myself for letting my hormones and anger get the best of me. The struggle is real with these hormones, seriously!

What I’m looking forward to: Meeting the new babies that were born this weekend. So many new babies expected, and suddenly they are being born!

What I’m nervous about/praying for: My attitude. I let hormones and grouchiness get the best of me, and I know that’s not fun for anyone.

What I miss: Being myself (i.e. not so cranky, lol!)

Next appointment: Thursday, Sept. 24 at 4:20 p.m.

Comparison with first pregnancy:

34weeks

34 Weeks with baby #2:

34weekscrop