Baby #2 BUMP REPORT – 33 Weeks

33weeks

PREGNANCY WEEK 33 – September 6, 2015

Happy Labor Day Weekend! We have Eric’s parents in town the past several days visiting us. It has been fun to watch them with Winter. She really enjoys her grandparents.

My life is suddenly very busy with photography. For years I’ve loved photography, but it’s only been recently that I decided to finally make a jump and start taking pictures and make it a thing. I have a 50 mm lens on my Nikon dSLR camera that I am IN LOVE WITH….I have been doing a lot of photoshoots recently, but I counted last night and I have NINETEEN more shoots between now and when I’m due. NINETEEN!! Whoa! I am busy these next few weeks. Plus, I’d like to squeeze a time in to get my own maternity photos taken in there too. Hoping to do that soon. I love photography because it’s such an art and I like capturing memories for families. I especially am enjoying newborn photography as it’s so precious to capture pictures of these tiny little infants. I have 4 newborn shoots lined up in the next few weeks…just waiting on each of them to be born! I’m loving all of these photoshoots…but man am I busy all of the sudden!

Thankfully I have been getting better sleep this week. Yay. Very grateful for this change because I was feeling pretty ragged on the days I wasn’t getting very good sleep. Hopefully this trend continues of better sleep.

Next week we start our birth classes at the hospital. We have 4 sessions over the course of 4 weeks. Two are childbirth classes, one is a baby care class and one is a breastfeeding class. Though I’ve been through all of this before, I feel that it would be good to freshen up on all of these subjects.

Here’s a look at my belly growth in the past 5 weeks:

29to33weeks

My age: 29

How far along: 33 weeks

How big is baby: the size of a durian (17.5 inches and 4.5 pounds)

Gender: Girl

Events of this week: Had a girls’ night, did a photoshoot, went to the chiropractor, spent time with the in-laws, went up to the mountains for a BBQ with family, went to Tiny Town, had the first MOPS meeting of the new year.

Symptoms: Feeling really great still. Having a bit more fatigue and the need to take naps during the afternoon. My insomnia and sleep issues seem to have cleared up this week, thankfully. I’m seeing the chiropractor weekly which is keeping my aches and pains at bay. Having occasional heartburn. My belly aches after a while if I don’t have good back support.

Exercise/Activity: Only 3 days this week because of the holiday weekend and having guests in town.

Sleep: Good! Back to solid sleeping.

Maternity clothes:  Yes.

Stretch marks: No.

Belly Button: Out.

Food cravings: Still not able to eat a lot at once. I run out of room.

Food aversions: Eating a full meal.

Movement: Busy, busy baby in there.

Best Moment of the Week: Watching Winter have such a fun time with Eric’s parents (Papa and Nana). She loves them.

Worst Moment of the Week: None.

What I’m looking forward to: My baby sprinkle next weekend! My good friend Ashley is throwing it and I’m looking forward to celebrating with my friends.

What I’m nervous about/praying for: Nothing.

What I miss: Being able to move around more easily.

Next appointment: Thursday, Sept. 10 at 4:00 p.m.

Comparison Shot:

33weekscomparison

33 Week Bump:

33weekscrop

Leave a Reply

