Baby #2 BUMP REPORT – 30 Weeks

30weeks

PREGNANCY WEEK 30 – August 15, 2015

I’m a few days late in getting around to writing this, so we have only 67 days left until our due date! 30 weeks marks 3/4th or 75% completion, which boggles my mind. How does it go so much faster the second time around? It seemed as though the weeks dragged on slowly in my first pregnancy. But with baby #2, it feels pretty crazy that we are already in the 30’s!

I had my 30 week prenatal checkup and baby’s heartbeat was 143 bpm. My belly measured 30 cm and baby is still head down. I got my whooping cough vaccine, so my arm is sore. Grateful for a very “textbook” and easy pregnancy. I’m seeing the midwives every two weeks at this point, so it feels like I’m at the office a lot! Thankfully they have a location that’s less than a mile from my house — talk about convenient. The hospital where I’ll deliver is literally walking distance from home, so I could very easily walk there when I’m in labor. Ha!

It seems like everyone is pregnant this year. In one of my mom’s groups, some of the ladies decided to throw a baby sprinkle for those of us due this fall with our second babies. They did such a nice job of throwing a party and making us all feel special. There were 9 of us being celebrated, due mainly in September, October and November. I speak for the other expectant moms too, that we feel so blessed and honored by the sweet women who put together such a nice party for us. The bar has been set high for a baby sprinkle to celebrate the next round of expecting moms due in 2016! It was fun to get some group bump pics.

IMG_8458

My age: 29

How far along: 30 weeks

How big is baby: the size of a cabbage (16 inches and 3.2 pounds)

Gender: Girl

Events of this week: Nannied all week, took photos, spent many hours photo editing, went to a horse farm, went to an alpaca farm, went to the park, went to a concert in the park, celebrated at Eric’s friend’s birthday party, went to the zoo, went to the chiropractor, had a prenatal appointment, celebrated at a baby sprinkle, went to a few kids’ birthday parties, went to FAM night at church, and did a DIY home project. Whew…busy week!

Symptoms: Heartburn (unexplained….even when I’ve eaten NOTHING!), occasional uncomfortableness, emotional, growing belly, tired, need naps.

Exercise/Activity: Oh man, my week was so hectic and busy that I really skimped in the exercise department. I only got one good solid workout session in this week. I think I just overloaded my plate and was too tired to get in formal exercise. On an up note, we did buy a weight bench and more free weights to add to my home gym collection. I’m excited about that! Now I have a treadmill, stability ball, jump rope, bench, and free weight dumbbells (20’s, two sets 15’s, two sets 10’s, 5’s and Winter’s 1 lb pink weights). I didn’t have 20’s before, so I’m grateful to start using those for some of my weight training where 15’s seemed to light (like chest presses and dead lifts).

Sleep: Sleeping great. Waking up early in the morning for the past two weeks due to nannying has me nodding off much earlier at night.

Maternity clothes:  Yes.

Stretch marks: No.

Belly Button: Out.

Food cravings: Nothing in particular this week.

Food aversions: None.

Movement: Her movements are getting even sharper! If that’s possible. It felt like I could feel a foot dragging across my belly the other day (from the outside). That’s always a weird sensation. It was confirmed at my prenatal appointment that baby’s still head down, which explains all of the kicking up high in my ribs and diaphragm.

Best Moment of the Week: Spending a good Sunday with my family yesterday as well as seeing my best friend who is visiting from Texas.

Worst Moment of the Week: None.

What I’m looking forward to: Spending some more time with my best friend who is in town this week.

What I’m nervous about/praying for: My emotions…sometimes I get so wrapped up in a moment and that’s hard for me because I am not typically very emotional.

What I miss: Nothing.

Next appointment: Thursday, August 27 in the afternoon (I forget).

Comparison:

30weeks

Baby #2 30 Week Pic:

30weekscrop

One thought on “Baby #2 BUMP REPORT – 30 Weeks

Leave a Reply

