Baby #2 BUMP REPORT – 26 Weeks

26weeks

PREGNANCY WEEK 26 – July 18, 2015

At 26 weeks, the pregnancy is already 65% complete…it’s going so fast! She will be here in approximately 3 months, how am I already 6+ months pregnant?! The baby is the size of a cucumber, weighing it at almost 2 pounds and 14 inches long.

We went camping as a family (just Eric, Winter and I) this weekend and had an enjoyable time. We bought a new air mattress because the one we had on our camping trip a few weeks ago had a leak. That one got thrown away since it gave us such a terrible night of sleep! The new air matress held up great and Eric, Winter and I all slept fantastic this weekend! (Winter slept in a pack n play in the tent.) It was fun to go camping with just the three of us, even if it did pour rain for a good 45 minutes on Saturday afternoon. Winter was frightened by the storm, but that just meant I got to cuddle her for a while (I loved that)!

I’m back to running and feel so grateful to be doing so. My foot is holding up great. I plan to run my 5K race next weekend!

This week there has been a major baby boom. I’ve known of 8 friends who have given birth within one week! Wow! And I have several more friends who are currently due or due within the next week or two. I guess 9 months ago there must have been a major blizzard, if you know what I mean. 🙂

My age: 29

How far along: 26 weeks

How big is baby: the size of a cucumber (14 inches and 1.9 pounds)

Gender: Girl

Events of this week: Celebrated with friends at a couples baby shower for their baby boy, met with friends to walk, dressed up at a cow to get free food at ChickFilA on “cow appreciation day,” went on a date night, had some play dates, completed more sewing projects for the nursery, celebrated birthdays with our life group, went camping.

Symptoms: Growing belly, slight heartburn, and a new symptom….(sorry if TMI) pubic bone pain! It’s like I get lightning strikes to that area that are super painful, especially if I shift from side to side or pick up something really heavy. It’s called Symphysis Pubic Dysfunction. I looked it up and it seems to be related to the fact that the hormone relaxin is loosening my joints and can cause this symptom. It’s actually very uncomfortable, and I have never experienced this with my first pregnancy.

Exercise/Activity: Logged my 5 days this week. I am proud to say that my foot has recovered enough that I’ve been back to running! I completed 3 runs this week and lifted weights 4-5 times this week. My calves feel SUPER tight when I run. I experienced tight calves much earlier in my pregnancy last time, so I feel grateful that it started up so much later this time.

Sleep: I’m not sleeping the greatest, but not terribly. I am 100% getting up nightly to use the bathroom at this point. At least once, if not more.

Maternity clothes:  Yes.

Stretch marks: No.

Belly Button: Out.

Food cravings: Swiss cheese.

Food aversions: None.

Movement: Moving like crazy.

Best Moment of the Week: Camping with my family this weekend. It was fun to see Winter enjoying herself so much.

Worst Moment of the Week: None.

What I’m looking forward to: Our ultrasound in less than 2 weeks!

What I’m nervous about/praying for: Nothing.

What I miss: Nothing.

Next appointment: Friday, July 31 @ 8:00 am – checkup, 28 week ultrasound & glucose test.

Comparison of pregnancies:

26weeks

26 weeks with baby #2:

26weekscrop 

Leave a Reply

