Baby #2 BUMP REPORT – 22 Weeks

22weeks

PREGNANCY WEEK 22 – June 20, 2015

22 weeks means that the baby is now one pound and 11 inches.  Dang, it really takes the baby a while to reach that one pound mark, but then she’ll be two pounds within a few more weeks! I feel like she has hit a growth spurt recently because my belly seems to have really grown a lot lately. In fact, I have started to “feel” more pregnant. My body feels a bit of the aches and pains that I wasn’t noticing before this week. When I workout, I have been wearing my Gabrialla maternity support belt when I run for several weeks now, but I am now feeling the need to also wear it for my other workouts too. Moves like jumping jacks don’t feel comfortable unless I’ve got it snugly on there supporting my belly. I think this means there has been some big growth lately. I am feeling that way. Also, I have been told that I’ve “popped” more suddenly.

My sleep is also starting to go down the toilet. I am having trouble getting comfortable at night, leaving me restless and tossing and turning. At this point my body still wants to sleep on my back, but I know that I better cut that out soon since it’s not the safest practice. I wake up on my back a lot. That is probably contributing to my feeling of being exhausted all the time.

It’s like I have suddenly hit a wall in the past week. I feel more tired. It could be that the heat has finally set in and perhaps that’s what is slowing me down and making me feel lethargic. I’m still doing great at eating healthy and exercising daily, so I know that is only positive for me….yet I am feeling SO TIRED all of the sudden. I need to get my energy back!

Winter is so adorable. She grabbed the Ipad the other day and was trying to find the video we took a few weeks ago of us using the dopplar to hear the baby’s heartbeat. She said, “baby, baby!” until she found the video. Also, Eric said that the other night she was in our bedroom and saw the dopplar on my nightstand and grabbed it and said, “baby!” Yesterday we were playing in her bedroom and she suddenly ran away. About two minutes later she ran back into the room with the dopplar in hand and said, “baby, baby!” So then we listened to the baby’s heartbeat. She really is going to be a great big sister.

Here’s proof that this baby has done a lot of growing in just the past few weeks!

22weekscurrent

My age: 29

How far along: 22 weeks

How big is baby: the size of a spaghetti squash (11 inches and 1 pound)

Gender: Girl

Events of this week: Went to the park several times, worked on some Father’s Day crafts, went to the splash park, went on a walk and let Winter play in the creek, went to a mom’s night out.

Symptoms: Increasing belly size, feeling a bit more achy, a bit of sciatic pain in my right side, exhausted and ready to nap all the time, hot with this HEAT!

Exercise/Activity: Exercises 5 days again this week.  I feel great, but since I’ve been more tired, I’ve really had to force myself to get myself active and moving. Yesterday I got a nice good run in on the treadmill, all of the other days were circuit training (cardio and strength).  Having to wear my maternity support belt ALL the time when I exercise now, not just for running. Also, I did decrease my pace a bit…I typically run at 6.0 mph on the treadmill, but I bumped it down to 5.8 mph since it feels a bit more comfortable.

Sleep: Can’t get comfortable, tossing and turning. Waking up on my back a lot.

Maternity clothes:  Yes.

Stretch marks: No.

Belly Button: In.

Food cravings: Mixed berry smoothies from Einsteins. Swiss cheese.

Food aversions: Chicken.

Movement: Feeling stronger movements all the time. I can regularly feel her from the outside now too.

Best Moment of the Week: Spending time outside with Winter and Eric.

Worst Moment of the Week: None.

What I’m looking forward to: Next weekend we are going camping with several couples from our small group. We just bought a new tent that can house a pack n play, an air mattress and our dog (with PLENTY of extra room to spare), and I can’t wait to try it out! Last summer when we camped we made do with our tiny 3-man tent, which meant there was no room to use a pack n play. Now, with this giant 8-man tent, we will have tons of room to spread out–it even has two separate rooms! I know that Winter will have a blast going camping and being able to run around outside and play in the dirt all day long for an entire weekend.

What I’m nervous about/praying for: Hoping to get my energy back.

What I miss: Feeling more energetic.

Next appointment: Monday, July 6th at 9:40 a.m.

Comparison from first pregnancy at 22 weeks

22weekscomparison

22 Week Picture

22weekscrop

Leave a Reply

