Baby #2 BUMP REPORT – 20 Weeks

20weeks

PREGNANCY WEEK 20 – June 6, 2015

This pregnancy is already halfway done, really? Wow. That went fast. I can ask for time to just slow down a bit, as I’m in no rush to get this show on the road. 20 weeks marks a special time…the ultrasound is coming up! Within a few days we will know whether there is a boy or girl growing inside my belly. We are really excited to see the baby on the ultrasound. Last time we saw him or her was in mid March, so much has changed since then. It will be fun to see! Eric and I both want a healthy baby, gender doesn’t matter. Eric has no strong feeling but I feel like it’s a girl. We will know very soon!

My age: 29

How far along: 20 weeks – HALFWAY MARK!

How big is baby: the size of a banana (6.5 inches and 10.5 ounces)

Gender: Unknown – find out on Monday!

Events of this week: Recovered from a cold, went to the splash park, went to the dentist, had a few girls’ days and nights, and went to a baby shower.

Symptoms: Feeling great, occasional hip flexor pain/ligament stretching.

Exercise/Activity: I exercised 5 days this week, and I feel accomplished and great. I’m over my cold and regaining my strength. I bumped up to the next level in my workout DVD and I have to do some of the modifications because of pregnancy. I’m really proud of myself to sticking to healthy diet and exercise these past weeks. It’s become a natural habit now.

Sleep: Sleeping well overall, minus having to hoist myself from side to side.

Maternity clothes:  Yes.

Stretch marks: No.

Belly Button: In.

Food cravings: Swiss cheese and berry smoothies.

Food aversions: Chicken.

Movement: Feeling the baby moving every day. It’s getting more noticeable.

Best Moment of the Week: One night we listened to the baby’s heartbeat on our home doppler, and Winter was loving it.  She was “dancing” to the beat of the baby’s heart.  It melted me.

Worst Moment of the Week: None.

What I’m looking forward to: Ultrasound!

What I’m nervous about/praying for: In addition to finding out the gender at the ultrasound, we also find out if the baby is healthy or not.  Praying that everything is good!

What I miss: Nothing.

Next appointment: Monday, June 8, 2015 @ 10:30 a.m. – ultrasound day!

Here’s a comparison of 20 weeks with last pregnancy.  I feel like my belly is sort of leveling out and not as “big” as it was in comparison in my earlier weeks.

20weeks

20weekscrop

2 thoughts on “Baby #2 BUMP REPORT – 20 Weeks

Leave a Reply

