Baby #2 BUMP REPORT – 18 Weeks

18weeksPREGNANCY WEEK 18 – May 23, 2015

Friends, eating healthy and exercising regularly work! After 5 days (so far) of a healthier mindset and practices, I feel much better in my skin. I’m sore in muscles all over my body since I’ve been using my new Jillian Michaels workout DVD. I do feel irritable because I’m going through sugar withdrawals, but I know it will eventually fade away the longer I stick with this. I’m proud of myself because it’s always hard to create new habits, but I know it will be worth it when I feel great and stay healthy for my growing baby.

My age: 29

How far along: 18 weeks

How big is baby: the size of a bell pepper (5.5 inches and 7 ounces)

Gender: Unknown, but in two weeks we will know!

Events of this week: Got home from Texas, hosted a playdate, been helping Eric with a house project (he is painting all of our wood doors white) and I’m helping with painting the trim work around the doors.  Looking forward to nicer weather–this has been an intensely rainy month, especially for Colorado! Winter and I are dying to get outdoors instead of being cooped up inside.

Symptoms: Moody, ligament stretching, growing belly, get winded more easily, heartburn.

Exercise/Activity: I am really proud of myself in this department. Last week after I returned from traveling, I decided to get with the program and start being more mindful about staying healthy. I’ve been following my new 5 healthy goals the past 5 days, and I already feel better! In the past 5 days, I have exercised 4 times and eaten more healthy everyday. I’ve been doing a Jillian Michaels DVD that is making me VERY SORE, wow!

Sleep: Having trouble getting comfortable. My belly is starting to get big enough where I have to use momentum to hoist myself from one side to the other.  I still find that I sleep on my back but it feels heavy in my midsection. It’s important that I get off my back soon!

Maternity clothes:  Yes.

Stretch marks: No.

Belly Button: In.

Food cravings: Trying to ignore cravings.  Since I’m on a health kick and being more purposeful about the foods I put into my body, there have been sugar withdrawals going on–leaving me irritable. But I know within another few days, the withdrawals will fade.  I feel much better already just from 5 days of healthier eating and no sweets!

Food aversions: Chicken.

Movement: Here and there…but not a lot.  I have an anterior placenta which cushions the movements.

Best Moment of the Week: Getting home from our TX trip and seeing my hubby after a week apart.

Worst Moment of the Week: None.

What I’m looking forward to: Counting down the days until our anatomy ultrasound.  I just FEEL LIKE THERE IS A GIRL IN THERE!  But we won’t know officially until 2 weeks from now.

What I’m nervous about/praying for: Not really nervous about anything.

What I miss: Sugar 🙂

Next appointment: Monday, June 8, 2015 @ 10:30 a.m. – ultrasound day!

Leave a Reply

