Baby #2 BUMP REPORT – 15 Weeks

15weeks

PREGNANCY WEEK 15 – May 2, 2015

Interestingly enough, I’m experiencing nausea again. UGH! I was feeling so great for so many weeks, but now I’ve been dealing with nausea on an off.  Hopefully it’s just a phase.  I’ve also been getting headaches.  I am not one who wants to complain about pregnancy for the most part, but honestly sometimes it is hard.  Besides feeling yucky lately, I’ve also really been a little down on my appearance and body image.  Obviously my body is changing and growing a baby, but I feel like this stage is awkward and hard to feel good about how I look in the mirror.  Regular clothes aren’t fitting AT ALL anymore, and I just feel like I’m in the “fat” stage where I don’t love how everything is changing and expanding.  I finally switched to maternity clothes since there is zero comfort in wearing clothes that don’t fit or flatter.  While maternity is more comfortable, I’m also in the “in between” stage where pants don’t want to stay up.  So that’s sort of annoying too.  Okay, pity party done…apparently I needed to vent.  I’m very happy to be pregnant.

My age: 29

How far along: 15 weeks

How big is baby: the size of an apple

Gender: Unknown

Events of this week: Went to play dates, had a game night with our small group, not a lot happened this week–pretty low key.

Symptoms: The return of nausea (UGHHH!!!), headaches, tired (less tired overall), heartburn, cravings, moody, emotional, have little patience.

Exercise/Activity: This week I ran 3 times.  Because I’m not feeling as tired, getting these runs in is getting to be less of a challenge.  In a week I’ll be running a Mother’s Day 10K, so I plan to do several runs this week in preparation for Sunday. I’d like to set a goal over the next few weeks to work back up to 4-5 days of consistent exercise a week instead of 3 days. I also would like to make it a goal to go for daily walks in addition to regular exercise.

Sleep: Sleep is pretty good!

Maternity clothes:  Finally switched to maternity clothes, for both tops and bottoms.  The pants are comfortable, but it feels like a constant battle with pulling them up every five minutes!  It’s better than the alternative of unbuttoned pants.

Stretch marks: No.

Belly Button: In.

Food cravings: Candy, sweets, Sprite, pasta. Cravings are so intense this pregnancy compared to last.  I have little self control.

Food aversions: Chicken.

Movement: I was feeling movements last week, but not really this week.  So who knows?

Best Moment of the Week: Playing in the backyard with Winter. The days are getting so nice and warm, and it’s wonderful to have a great backyard to relax in while she plays.

Worst Moment of the Week: Nausea spells and headaches putting me in bad moods.

What I’m looking forward to: Feeling better again.

What I’m nervous about/praying for: Nervous about getting too fat or gaining too much weight this pregnancy.  Last time I got on the scale, I’ve gained 5 lbs, but it FEELS like I’ve gained 50.  I am nervous that I’m going to feel like a whale by the time 40 weeks rolls around.

What I miss: Feeling good in my skin.

Next appointment: Monday, May 11, 2015 at 9:20 a.m.

3 thoughts on “Baby #2 BUMP REPORT – 15 Weeks

    • Thank you for your encouragement. It’s always hard to watch your body change, and I need to keep focused that it’s normal to gain weight and grow during pregnancy. I just want to keep to the 30 lb mark if possible. Also, I have fallen out of touch with some bloggers. I hadn’t realized you had a second baby!! Congrats on baby Levi. I just hopped over to your page and caught myself up a bit. That’s awesome. I hope motherhood of two is going smoothly.

Leave a Reply

