Baby #2 BUMP REPORT – 9 Weeks

9weeks

PREGNANCY WEEK 9 – March 21, 2015

My age: 29

How far along: 9 weeks

How big is baby: the size of a grape/cherry

Gender: Unknown

Events of this week: This week was St. Patrick’s Day, which was when we had our first midwife appointment.  It was really exciting to get an ultrasound and see a healthy baby who is measuring correctly for growth.  I was so happy to see a healthy heartbeat of 174 bpm.  We could even hear it!  The midwife said that now our chance of miscarriage is less than 1.5% which makes me feel really good.  We still plan to wait until after 12 or 13 weeks to announce the news though.  In addition to a great appointment, this week I also found out that two of my friends are pregnant, both due in November, though they aren’t sharing publicly for a while. I must admit, I felt a little guilty that I know their secrets but yet they don’t know mine just yet.  Soon enough, I’ll begin sharing with people.

Symptoms: I alluded last week to the fact that my symptoms seem to have lessened.  I no longer experience nausea or feeling yucky.  I feel generally “good” overall.  I do feel very tired and lack of motivation. I routinely get bloated, especially as the day progresses.  In the mornings I am skinny, but from noon and beyond, there’s no hiding this bloat.  Having vivid dreams.  Feeling more emotional at times (can tear up at sentimental things on TV).

Exercise/Activity: I ran 4 days this week, mostly outdoors with the BOB stroller because it’s been nice weather out.

Sleep: Pretty good sleep, but the dreams are no joke!

Maternity clothes:  No.  I’d like to stay out of them for a while.  I have been changing into yoga pants halfway through the day since my bloat makes my jeans uncomfortable.  Also been wearing more leggings and looser/flowy tops since we have yet to announce our special news with ANYONE yet.  Not even family or close friends.

Stretch marks: No.

Belly Button: In.

Food cravings: I was a week into sugar-free life again…and that crashed!  I am craving sugar, sugar, sugar!  Today I drove to the grocery store just to buy candy.  Great….  I need to squelch that one quickly.  Also, I have started suffering from the “nothing sounds good” dilemma.

Food aversions: None.  Although many times “nothing sounds good.”  Especially meats lately.

Movement: None.

Best Moment of the Week: Seeing a healthy baby with a strong heartbeat on the ultrasound this week!

Worst Moment of the Week: None.

What I’m looking forward to: Can’t wait until we start sharing the news with friends and family.  Keeping a secret is making me feel like a big fat liar!

What I’m nervous about/praying for: Feeling great.  Continuing to pray for a healthy, growing baby.

What I miss: Nothing.

Next appointment: Tuesday, April 14, 2015 at 9:20 a.m.

Leave a Reply

