Baby #2 BUMP REPORT – 8 Weeks

8weeks

PREGNANCY WEEK 8 – March 14, 2015

My age: 29 – Happy birthday to me, March 10th!

How far along: 8 weeks

How big is baby: the size of a raspberry

Gender: Unknown

Events of this week: We spent 5 days in Cancun, Mexico on our first child-free vacation since Winter was born!  Although technically, it wasn’t 100% baby-free since I do have a baby in my tummy.  🙂  Eric and I truly enjoyed spending those days lying on the beach, relaxing, eating and enjoying time together as a couple.  It was a fantastic trip.  When we returned, we were so excited to be reunited with Winter.  We spent a couple of days with Eric’s parents before they returned home.

Symptoms: Not as many symptoms.  I am not sure if it’s because I’ve been able to relax so much that I haven’t noticed many…?  Feeling pretty good!  I do notice that my belly is getting incredibly bloated, especially in the evenings.  I makes me feel like I am going to have to start dressing to hide this pregnancy more.

Exercise/Activity: Didn’t exercise whatsoever on vacation besides walking around each night.  As soon as we returned, I’ve been running each day.

Sleep: Sleeping pretty well.  Still having lots of dreams.

Maternity clothes:  No.

Stretch marks: No.

Belly Button: In.

Food cravings: I broke off of my desserts/sweets-free streak this week since I was on vacation and it was my birthday.  I ate sweets (mainly ice cream) each day.  Now that I’m home, I am back to my no-desserts/sweets kick again!

Food aversions: None.

Movement: None.

Best Moment of the Week: The entire week was amazing spending time relaxing with Eric on the beach. And of course being reunited with Winter was pretty awesome too.

Worst Moment of the Week: None.

What I’m looking forward to: Our first midwife appointment and seeing you on the ultrasound!

What I’m nervous about/praying for: Because I’m not feeling as many symptoms, part of me feels slightly worried.  I am praying that God keeps this baby safe and growing….but I am glad we have an ultrasound to get a peek at you this week.  It will put my nerves at bay to see that everything is looking as it should.

What I miss: Nothing.

Next appointment: March 17, 2015 @ 10:15 a.m. (St. Patrick’s Day)

Leave a Reply

