Baby #2 BUMP REPORT – 7 Weeks

7weeks

PREGNANCY WEEK 7 – March 7, 2015

My age: 28

How far along: 7 weeks

How big is baby: the size of a blueberry

Gender: Unknown

Events of this week: On Sunday I completed my first pregnant half marathon (9th half marathon, but first pregnant one).  I felt great despite the 20 degree temperature and long 2-mile-long hill.  I was happy with my finish time of 2:13.  This week, I also had a small birthday celebration a few days early at my house since I’ll be out of town on my actual birthday.  I had 7 of my girlfriends over and we hung out, talked, ate and stayed up until 3:00 a.m.  It was fun!

Symptoms: Tired, nauseous, moody, bloated, crazy dreams, bloated belly

Exercise/Activity: Ran my half marathon, and then I honestly took a break from exercise for most of the week.  I did run 3 milers twice at the end of the week in preps for bikini time in Cancun.

Sleep: Tired all the time, but sleeping fairly well at night despite crazy dreams.

Maternity clothes:  No.

Stretch marks: No.

Belly Button: In.

Food cravings: Orange pop (diet), carbs

Food aversions: None.

Movement: None.

Best Moment of the Week: Completing my first ever pregnant half marathon!

Worst Moment of the Week: None.

What I’m looking forward to: Our trip to Cancun tomorrow.  Can’t wait to spend some time alone with Eric relaxing on the beach for 5 days.

What I’m nervous about/praying for: This is my first time leaving Winter overnight.  I am prayful that she and I would both do well being apart this week.  She will be having a lot of fun at home with Grandpa and Grandma.  I surely will be enjoying myself in Cancun!

What I miss: Nothing.

Next appointment: I called yesterday and got my first midwife appointment scheduled for Tuesday, 3/17/15 at 10:15 a.m. St. Patrick’s Day!  We will have an ultrasound that day.

Leave a Reply

