Baby #2 BUMP REPORT – 6 Weeks

6weeks

PREGNANCY WEEK 6 – February 28, 2015

My age: 28

How far along: 6 weeks

How big is baby: the size of a sweet pea

Gender: Unknown

Events of this week: This week was a pretty normal week filled with play dates and activities with our mom and baby friends.  Tomorrow is the big day that has been anticipated for months — my half marathon!  I have been thinking about and preparing for that a lot this week.  Tonight I hope to eat a nice carb dinner and get some good sleep to be ready for my exciting pregnant half marathon!

Symptoms: Ever increasing nausea, fatigue, going to bed early, big boobs, crazy dreams, broken sleep at night, nighttime waking to use the bathroom, occasional middle of the night insomnia, bloating tummy at times.

Exercise/Activity: In preparation for my half marathon tomorrow, I have spent this week “tapering” for the race.  I ran 4 days this week (plus tomorrow will be a 5th day of running if I include the actually race day run).  I did several 3 milers and then today a short 2 miler.  My body feels trained and ready for the half marathon!

Sleep: I’m so tired, yet I experience bouts of insomnia.  I’ve been going to bed very early (8pm after Winter gets put to bed), but sometimes I wake up in the middle of the night and lie awake.  My sleep feels very broken and unrestful.

Maternity clothes:  No.

Stretch marks: No.

Belly Button: In.

Food cravings: Orange pop.  Bland foods are what I seek because the tend to help my nausea feel slightly better.

Food aversions: None.  Although I’ve noticed my sense of smell is becoming more sensitive to cooked meats.

Movement: None.

Best Moment of the Week: Sledding with Winter and Eric after the snowstorm.

Worst Moment of the Week: None.

What I’m looking forward to: The half marathon tomorrow!  I’m going to be proud to have a pregnant half marathon checked off my list.  It’ll feel like an accomplishment.

What I’m nervous about/praying for: I pray that God keeps me and the baby safe and sounds through 13.1 miles of pounding the pavement.  I know that I could never cause a miscarriage through running, but part of me feels nervous to be putting my body through the wringer with these long distances in my first trimester.

What I miss: Nothing.

Next appointment: Not yet scheduled.  I will likely call the midwife group I selected soon to get something scheduled for around 8 weeks.

Leave a Reply

