Baby #2 BUMP REPORT – 5 Weeks

5weeks

PREGNANCY WEEK 5 – February 21, 2015

My age: 28

How far along: 5 weeks

How big is baby: the size of a sesame seed

Gender: Unknown

Events of this week: Mommy and Winter babysat overnight and all day for some friends who were in the hospital having their baby.  It was an eye opener for me to see what life with 3 kids is like.  Good thing we are going for one at a time!  Another thing that happened this week is I threw a “baby sprinkle” for four ladies in our small group who are pregnant.  They don’t know that there are actually FIVE out of the seven of us who are pregnant.  They’ll know later when I’m further along.  🙂  Finally, we got a blizzard this weekend, which I had the joy of running a long distance in.

Symptoms: Growing boobs, crazy dreams, starting to feel more tired, and occasionally notice some nausea

Exercise/Activity: Only one week left until my half marathon.  I ran 12.2 miles today as my final long run before I start tapering for the race.  I didn’t get as much exercise or running this week as I’d have liked because my week felt overly busy and I didn’t prioritize my time.  In addition to my long distance run, I also ran one other day and took walks the rest of the week.

Sleep: Experiencing crazy dreams every night.  Feeling more tired.  Ready for bed early.  I’m usually a night owl!

Maternity clothes:  No.

Stretch marks: No.

Belly Button: In.

Food cravings: None.

Food aversions: None.

Movement: None.

Best Moment of the Week: Celebrating the 4 other mom-to-be’s in our small group with a “baby sprinkle.”

Worst Moment of the Week: None.

What I’m looking forward to: Imagining our life with a second baby.  (Exciting and scary!)

What I’m nervous about/praying for: I get a little worried about long distance running so early in my pregnancy.  I just pray that God keeps this precious little baby safely in my womb during all that running!

What I miss: Nothing.

Next appointment: Not yet scheduled.

Leave a Reply

