Baby #2 BUMP REPORT – 4 Weeks

4weeks

PREGNANCY WEEK 4 – February 14, 2015

My age: 28

How far along: 4 weeks

How big is baby: the size of a poppy seed

Gender: Unknown

Events of this week: On Friday, February 14, 2015, I took a pregnancy test and got a positive.  I woke up Daddy with a Valentines card and candy.  In the card I wrote… “Roses are red, violets are blue, sugar is sweet, and you’re a dad of TWO!”  We are both excited and nervous for baby #2.

Symptoms: Enlarged/fuller/heavy boobs, vivid dreams, “feel pregnant”

Exercise/Activity: Currently 2 weeks out from my half marathon race.  I ran 4 times this week, including an 11.1 mile distance run.  I also did some walking and hiking 2 other days.  Went skiing all day with a friend.

Sleep: Having vivid dreams every night.  Also, have been experiencing some insomnia.  Was wide awake from 3-5am the other day.

Maternity clothes:  No.

Stretch marks: No.

Belly Button: In.

Food cravings: None.

Food aversions: None.

Movement: None.

Best Moment of the Week: Getting a positive pregnancy test on Valentines day!

Worst Moment of the Week: None.

What I’m looking forward to: Looking forward to being pregnant and getting to experience all of it again.

What I’m nervous about/praying for: Nervous to go through morning sickness and 1st trimester exhaustion again.

What I miss: Nothing.

Next appointment: Not yet scheduled.

Leave a Reply

