Baby #2 BUMP REPORT – 13 Weeks

13weeks

PREGNANCY WEEK 13 – April 18, 2015

The personalized ultrasound photos we sent in the mail FINALLY arrived to each of our family members this past week.  We thought they would take about 2 days in the mail, but they took 4-6 days! Everyone seems to be excited about this baby.  It feels good to be out with the news to family.  We have also started telling people in person about the pregnancy, but we will wait a little bit longer to do the public Facebook announcement. There is something nice about the “whole world” not yet knowing about my pregnancy because I don’t have to constantly receive unsolicited or unwanted advice just yet. When people look at me, I feel like it’s pretty obvious that I’m pregnant….or that I’ve suddenly developed quite a beer gut!

My age: 29

How far along: 13 weeks

How big is baby: the size of a peach

Gender: Unknown, several boy predictions.  Eric and I think probably a girl.

Events of this week: Family members finally received their announcements & we spent much time on the phone with them. This weekend we are going to Glenwood Springs to celebrate Daddy’s 29th birthday.

Symptoms: Growing belly & boobs. Tired, but not as bad as it has been.

Exercise/Activity: My fatigue seems to be lessening somewhat, so I was able to get up early to exercise (running on the treadmill or workout DVD) in the basement before Winter woke up several days this week.

Sleep: Trouble getting comfortable.

Maternity clothes:  Still maternity free.  I am really pushing it with my regular clothes though.  The hairtie trick is only going to last me so long.  I even look pregnant in flowy tops now.

Stretch marks: No.

Belly Button: In.

Food cravings: I avoided sweets again this week, woohoo! Craving pasta.

Food aversions: Chicken.

Movement: None.

Best Moment of the Week: Hearing a strong heartbeat at my midwife appointment on Tuesday. She was instantly able to find it, and the heartbeat was 160 bpm. It’s reassuring knowing that the baby is healthy and growing great!

Worst Moment of the Week: None.

What I’m looking forward to: Sharing the news with more people.

What I’m nervous about/praying for: Praying for a healthy baby.

What I miss: Nothing in particular.

Next appointment: To be scheduled for 16 weeks.

Here’s a quick comparison of my bump from my first pregnancy…I was this size at 19 weeks!

13weeks

Leave a Reply

