Baby #2 BUMP REPORT – 12 Weeks

12weeks

PREGNANCY WEEK 12 – April 11, 2015

It will be only a matter of time until our family members know about this baby. I printed off ultrasound photos and edited on each one to say, “Hi Grandpa and Grandma Lute,” or “Hi Aunt Jill,” etc. on each one.  I mailed them yesterday. It will be fun to start getting some phone calls once they have been received. It’s been “fun” having this secret, but I am really looking forward to sharing the excitement with others. Plus, it sure is getting hard to hide with how much sooner I am showing! From here on out, we are starting to tell people in person. Our public Facebook announcement will come in the next week or two, so not quite yet. Today we went to take some announcement photos.  Winter didn’t perform very well, but I hope we got a few good ones!

My age: 29

How far along: 12 weeks

How big is baby: the size of a plum

Gender: Unknown

Events of this week: This week another couple from our small group had their baby. We went to visit them in the hospital. It’s a boy and they named him Oliver. Sunday was Easter, so we celebrated with church, egg hunts, skyping with family, and a meal at a friend’s house.

Symptoms: Feel sick after drinking too much water, growing belly, moody, irritable, very tired, broken sleep, itchy skin, boobs growing.

Exercise/Activity: This week I did really well at staying motivated and getting up in the mornings to exercise.  I ran and did my exercise programs on Daily Burn.

Sleep: Waking up a lot during the night to pee, bouts of insomnia, trouble getting comfortable.

Maternity clothes:  Still not wearing anything maternity yet. I know that once I wear them, I have to say goodbye to my normal clothes for a long time. My jeans won’t button anymore, so I am using the hair tie trick looped through the button hole to keep on wearing them.  Yoga pants and leggings are my go-to’s for the bottom and looser/flowy shirts on top.

Stretch marks: No.

Belly Button: In.

Food cravings: I did really well at staying motivated to cut the sweets this week.  I feel overall healthier by doing so.

Food aversions: Meat. Also, I have trouble drinking as much water as I used to. It makes me feel sick when I drink much water. Weird. Gatorade is helping me get my fluids.

Movement: Haven’t felt anything, so maybe my “flutter” last week was a fluke. Or gas.

Best Moment of the Week: Sending cards in the mail yesterday with an ultrasound photo in it to our immediate family members. Looking forward to hearing that they were receieved.

Worst Moment of the Week: None.

What I’m looking forward to: Sharing the news.

What I’m nervous about/praying for: Praying for a healthy baby.

What I miss: Energy. Wish I had some.

Next appointment: Tuesday, April 14, 2015 at 9:20 a.m.

Leave a Reply

