Baby #2 BUMP REPORT – 11 Weeks

11weeks

PREGNANCY WEEK 11- April 4, 2015

Tomorrow is Easter.  Happy Easter! I am amazed at how much faster this pregnancy is going than my first one did. That being said, I still am looking forward to the next few weeks when we finally start spilling the beans to friends and family. I’m sure once we are “out” with the pregnancy, it will fly by even faster.  I continue to feel pretty well overall, with exhaustion being my main complaint. I do feel “blah” and gross a lot. I know I am pregnant, but I feel fat. I made a goal to make exercise a better priority despite feeling so tired, and it does help my energy and body image.

My age: 29

How far along: 11 weeks

How big is baby: the size of a lime

Gender: Unknown

Events of this week: This week was kind of low key, which was nice.  Tomorrow is Easter Sunday, so tonight we will attend church.  Eric volunteers as an usher on the Saturday night services, which is the one we typically attend. Last week a couple from small group had their baby, and this week a second couple will be having theirs.  It’s a scheduled c-section since the baby is in breech position.

Symptoms: Belly that is growing and hard to conceal, feeling exhausted, broken sleep at night, occasional insomnia, intense cravings, boobs grew even MORE, itchy skin, moodiness, going to bed at 8:00 or 9:00 p.m. most nights.

Exercise/Activity: This week I did pretty well on exercise. I started a 30 day free trial of Daily Burn on our TV, which has a variety of different workouts on it. The amount of soreness I feel from switching up my workouts this week has been insane.  I feel old and crippled! In addition to 3 workouts on Daily Burn, I also ran outdoors with the BOB one day.

Sleep: Occasional insomnia.  Trouble getting comfortable.

Maternity clothes:  Holding out still.  Since we are still keeping the secret, I wear flowy and loose pieces to keep this tummy hidden.  My jeans are getting very uncomfortable.  I wear leggings and yoga pants often.

Stretch marks: No.

Belly Button: In.

Food cravings: I suddenly have lost all sense of willpower.  Easter candy and sweets are all I want.  I nearly had a panic attack during Winter’s nap the other day because I was trapped in my house and I had a major sugar craving.

Food aversions: Meat. Just the thought of it makes me feel irritated.

Movement: Maybe I’m a little coocoo, but I “think” felt very tiny flutters on Thursday.  Could be totally in my head.

Best Moment of the Week: Taking Winter to her first Easter egg hunt.

Worst Moment of the Week: None.

What I’m looking forward to: Sharing the news.

What I’m nervous about/praying for: Praying for a healthy baby.

What I miss: Feeling good.  I just feel blah a lot. And so tired.  I miss energy.

Next appointment: Tuesday, April 14, 2015 at 9:20 a.m.

Leave a Reply

