Baby #2 BUMP REPORT – 10 Weeks

10weeks

PREGNANCY WEEK 10- March 28, 2015

Last week I forgot to put our ultrasound picture on my chalkboard, so here it is this week.  Suddenly we have reached the 25% mark in the pregnancy.  That is really exciting, and it feels like it is going by much quicker than my first pregnancy went.  Perhaps it’s because I am distracted and kept on my toes by being a mom to Winter.  I’ve noticed a few things that have changed this week.  1. I have noticed a growth spurt in my boobs (again!). And 2. my baby bloat is no longer only around in the evenings…I wake up in the mornings with this suddenly round and pronounced belly!  Everyone says that you begin showing with a second pregnancy much sooner…but who knew that at 9.5 weeks I suddenly would be showing already?!  We have yet to share the pregnancy news with anyone, so I am trying to disguise my bump with flowy tops and scarves.

My age: 29

How far along: 10 weeks

How big is baby: the size of a prune

Gender: Unknown

Events of this week: I went hiking, took walks and met at the park with friends.  I went to see the new Cinderella movie with two girlfriends.  Daddy and I got a babysitter and went on a date to eat dinner and see the movie Insurgent.  This weekend I went skiing with my friend Leesa at Abasin. I noticed my ski pants were very uncomfortable around my waist.  Our friends from small group, Brandon and Amy, had their baby on Friday night and we got to go see the baby in the hospital on Saturday afternoon.

Symptoms: My belly bloat is no longer a bloat, but an actual baby bump!  It stays all day now.  I am feeling overall great, no nausea or feeling sick.  I do have extreme fatigue though.  That keeps me on the couch for majority of the day.  I have been taking 2 hour naps on the couch when Winter sleeps.

Exercise/Activity: Because I have been extremely exhausted, all I can find the energy to do these days is take naps. I wanted to run nearly every day this week, but that did not happen.  I ran twice (3 milers) and went skiing on the weekend.  I got 3 days of exercise in, but I also took 2-3 long walks in addition to that.

Sleep: Sleeping pretty well.  Napping most every day.

Maternity clothes:  Still haven’t broken down to wear any maternity clothes yet.  But with my suddenly blossoming belly, I am having trouble buttoning my normal jeans.  I’m wearing a lot of leggings, yoga pants and flowy tops to disguise my changing body.

Stretch marks: No.

Belly Button: In.

Food cravings: I did fairly well avoiding sugar this week, but then BAM–cravings take over. Easter candy came to my rescue (peanut butter M&M eggs).  My delimma currently is “nothing sounds good.”  I’m not eating much in the way of true meals anymore.  One day I ate Hawaiian sweet rolls and trail mix as my “meals.”

Food aversions: I’m not loving meats these days. Wouldn’t say I have an aversion, but NOT drawn to the idea of eating chicken.

Movement: None.

Best Moment of the Week: Hitting 10 weeks and knowing that we are nearing closer to announcing to family and friends in the coming weeks.

Worst Moment of the Week: None.

What I’m looking forward to: Being “out” with the news.  The secret is fun, yet it makes me feel like a big fat liar.  I have been telling one white lie after another to friends and family members to throw them off my trail.  I want to tell some of my close girlfriends soon.  Family we will probably tell in the next 2 weeks.  Facebook will likely know after 13 or 14 weeks.

What I’m nervous about/praying for: Praying that the baby continues to grow and be healthy.

What I miss: My energy.  I want to exercise more!!

Next appointment: Tuesday, April 14, 2015 at 9:20 a.m.

comparison1

Leave a Reply

