I LOVE MY SIBLINGS!

ageorder

I am one of 8 kids.  Unheard of, I know!  These days, it’s rare to find families with more than 2 or 3 kids, let alone 8!  We were able to ALL be together this Christmas for the first time in a few years.  Though it’s hard to be far away from my family, we keep in touch.  We can call, text, Skype, use social media, etc.  It was really fun to all be together for a week to celebrate Christmas together.

IMG_1077

All 8 of us in age order! Front to back: (Christine, Mark, Paul, Melody, me, Maggie, Luke and Jill)

IMG_1074edit

All 8 of us together.

IMG_1068

Doing “The Sound of Music” where they do the “coo-coo” song.  We are goofy.  Love every single one!

HERE ARE MY SIBLINGS….

IMG_0285

Jill is the oldest.  She is married with 4 sons and a little daughter on the way!

IMG_0397

Luke is 2nd born.  He is married with a son and a daughter.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Maggie is 3rd.  She is married with 3 sons.  I’m 4th.

IMG_0319

Melody is 5th.  She and her husband have a little doggy.

IMG_0608

Paul is number 6.  He is living and working in Los Angeles.

IMG_0386

Mark is 7th.  He is a college student.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Christine is number 8.  She is a college student and the “baby” of the family.

Not everyone gets to be a part of such an incredible family like mine.  I am so blessed.  To end, here is the family portrait we took with Dad, Mom, kids, spouses and children:

familyphoto2013

12 thoughts on “I LOVE MY SIBLINGS!

    • Thanks!! Insane is an understatement! lol When we all get together with all of our spouses and kids (there are currently 10 grandkids in my immediate family, including Winter), it’s nuts! But gotta love it!

  1. Your family makes me want lots of babies! It looks like you all really enjoy each other which is so wonderful. Xo

    • Haha, glad it inspires you to have a big family:) I truly love my huge family, but I think I’ll only have 2-3 of my own, just because sometimes I don’t know how my mom and dad had the energy for all 8 of us!! You are such a good mommy, you’d be amazing with lots of kids!

    • Yes, it’s always so much fun, but there is always the sad time that comes after it’s over (this past week)…. Getting back to normal life is hard, but I know we will eventually all get together sometime:)

Leave a Reply

