Thankful – Week 1

Last year I joined in the daily thankfulness on facebook.  This year, I’m going to modify it and do a weekly thankful blog post.  (Thanks to Kristy for the idea!)  I have SO MUCH to be thankful for this year!

WEEK 1 – A THANKFUL SPIRIT

Day 1 – I’m thankful for my husband.  Eric is the most humble, honorable, smart, dedicated and loving man that I have ever known.  We have been married for 5 years last summer, going on 5 and a half years.  He makes my life so amazing!

KatyEric-1706

Day 2 – I am SO INCREDIBLY thankful for my gorgeous daughter, Winter.  She has transformed my life in ways I could have never imagined.  Seriously, being a mom is hard work, but to see Winter’s sweet face every day, it’s SO WORTH IT!  I love that little girl!

winter2

Day 3 – I am thankful for this beautiful state I live in.  Colorado is so gorgeous.  I love the beautiful mountains, the 300+ days per year of sunshine, the fit/active lifestyles, and the dry climate.  I wish I were a Colorado native, but I’m a transplant.  My daughter is a native, though!!  That excites me:)

colorado

Day 4 – I’m thankful for fruit.  I live and breathe fruits: apples, oranges, peaches, grapes, etc!  Life without fruit would be very dull.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Day 5 – I am thankful for the ability to run.  I have been a runner for years.  Right now my running is not perfect (considering I’m less than a month post-partum).  I’m still slow and getting used to running with a stroller….new challenges that I embrace.  Some people do not have the ability to run, so I’m grateful I am able to do it!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Day 6 – I’m thankful for my dog, Koda.  He is such a sweetie.  He warms my heart and makes my days brighter.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Day 7 – I’m thankful for my huge family.  I am one of 8 kids, and most of my siblings live in Indiana, but we are starting to spread out more (Indiana, California, Colorado and Nicaragua).  I love each one of my siblings dearly.  My mom and dad are amazing people and did a fabulous job raising all of us!

2FAMILY 2010edit

7 thoughts on “Thankful – Week 1

Leave a Reply

