Baby Pool – Make your predictions!!

Babypoolpic

With Baby Lute nearing her due date, it’s time to start casting your predictions about her birth!  Will she be born early?  On time?  Late?  Will she be 6 lbs? 7 lbs? 8 lbs?  What about her eye and hair color?  What will her name be? 

TIME TO VOTE!

babypoolcollage2

My family has a tradition to keep the baby’s name a surprise until birth.  Eric and I decided to follow this tradition for our baby girl.  We narrowed down our name choice a while back, so baby Lute DOES have a name picked out!  We have not shared this name with a single person, though we have had much peer pressure, haha.  I highly doubt we would change her name unless after we see her she just totally doesn’t look like her name fits her.  We can’t wait to see her and finally call her by name!

I think it is really fun to have family and friends cast their votes at what they think baby’s name will be.  I have actually accurately guessed one of my nephew’s names and another nephew’s middle name!  Let’s see if any of you can accurately guess our baby’s name or birth stats.

To help with your guesses, here are Mommy and Daddy’s birth stats:

__________________

Mommy: Katy Joy

Birthday: March 10 at 6:52 p.m.

Weight: 8 pounds even

Length: 19 1/2 inches

Eyes: Blue

Hair: Brown

__________________

Daddy: Eric Ryan

Birthday: April 19 at 8:13 p.m.

Weight: 6 pounds 14 ounces

Length: 20 inches

Eyes: Blue

Hair: Brown

__________________

To participate, it’s really easy.  I set up a baby pool (no money involved – just for fun and bragging rights only) on a website.  You don’t have to register for an account or any of that nonsense.  Simply click on the link and make your predictions.

****There is not a place to type in the name guess, so under “Who am I?” please fill in your name guess there (with who you are in parenthesis).

Click here to submit your guess: http://www.babyhunch.com/poolpage.php?poolid=f988efe55896fa7821e858739946bd45

Good luck and happy guessing!  -Katy & Eric

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

9 thoughts on “Baby Pool – Make your predictions!!

    • Lol, I love it!! How funny about your husband. Well I persoally think I picked good names for your babies ….so good choice, whichever name it ends up being. I’m not sure how, but I seem to have a knack for guessing baby names!

  1. LOVE this idea! I totally don’t follow directions well and put my blog name in the “Who am I?” section. Whoops. My name guess is Ryan Adalyn.

    I am getting ridiculously excited for you!

  2. Pingback: BUMP REPORT – 38 Weeks | babylute2013

  3. Pingback: BUMP REPORT – 39 Weeks | babylute2013

Leave a Reply

