My Purple & Teal Baby Shower

collage1This past week my best moment was the baby shower my friends threw for me.  It was such a beautiful shower and I had such a lovely time.  Everyone who came was so wonderfully generous in showering our baby girl with gifts. Three of my girlfriends have been planning this baby shower for quite some time.  Dana, Mandi and Ashley coordinated the shower together.

The shower was hosted at Dana’s house.  The July afternoon weather was HOT but it was sunny and beautiful.  You could not have asked for a more pretty day.  The party was held  in the backyard.

The guests who came were mostly friends, not family.  Since I’m not originally from Colorado, I do not have any family members who live in the state.  Eric, my husband, has an uncle and aunt and their son who live in the state, so I was glad Aunt Sue could make it to the shower as the one family representative.  My family threw me a surprise baby shower when I was back in the Midwest for a visit in June.

The theme of the baby shower was more of colors: purple and teal.  We had a sundae bar (which was amazing!!).  The sundae bar was perfect with the hot summer afternoon.  We had a fun ice cube game that we played. Inside of frozen ice cubes were little plastic babies.  Each guest put an ice cube in her drink and once someone’s ice had totally melted and the baby was fully exposed, she could announce, “My water broke!” and win the game.  That was fun!

The other game we played was baby gift bingo.  Each lady had a bingo card with different baby items on it.  As I opened gifts, they crossed off the items….5 in a row/diagonal won!  I thought that was a creative way for guests to be more interested in what the gifts were.  My shower planners were so smart!

Overall, it was a lovely day.  I felt so happy and special.  It’s a day I’ll remember for a long time!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We had an ice cream sundae bar!  It was delicious and perfect on such a hot July afternoon.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My friend Ashley made this adorable fruit salad.  How artistic!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is the sign in table.  The adorable turquoise chevron thing is a hair bow holder filled with lots of precious hair bows my friend Dana made. 

collage2

The girls did such a beautiful job with the decorations for the baby shower.  The theme colors were purple and teal/turquoise.  It was a sundae bar baby shower.  Everyone enjoyed the delicious sundaes since it was so hot in late July. 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

3 of my amazing girlfriends coordinated the baby shower together.  They 3 of them put together such a beautiful day.  This picture is me with the hostesses (from left:) Ashley, Dana, me and Mandi.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA collage5

So many wonderful gifts.  The guests played “baby bingo” while I opened gifts.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

collage3

Some of the many ADORABLE little girl outfits we received!  Can’t wait to dress her up in her stylin’ clothes.

collage4

Here are some of the gifts we received from our amazing friends.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Eric and I are so extremely grateful for such wonderful friends.  It is hardly enough to say that we appreciate all of the gifts we received…but we are truly so blessed!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

4 thoughts on “My Purple & Teal Baby Shower

  1. Love this! Your shower looked SO sweet! I am so happy for you. I also noticed two of the exact same outfits you got, I got as well! I also have those same target sheets but in yellow chevron. They are great because they are inexpensive and so cute!

    • How fun our little girls will have matching outfits! I still have yet to buy ONE outfit for our baby yet. Now that my showers are done, I might indulge and finally buy a few pieces.

    • I LOVE my diaper bag too!! I love how it doesn’t look like all “baby” but looks sophisticated:)

      And I agree the baby bingo was a genius idea! My friend Dana thought of that one.

Leave a Reply

