BUMP REPORT – 27 Weeks

ImagePREGNANCY WEEK 27

My age: 27

How far along: 27 weeks – LAST week of the 2nd Trimester!!!  Here is a recap of the 2nd Trimester now that we are wrapping it up:

2ND TRIMESTER- WEEKS 14-27

2ndtrimestercollage

How big is baby: the size of head of cauliflower.  She is 14.5 inches long and weighs 2.2 pounds.

Exercise/Activity Level: Still keeping strong with my workouts.  6 days included: 3 outdoor runs and 3 days of cardio/weights at the gym.  At the gym one day this week, I was leaving and the girl at the front desk said to me, “Great job, by the way!  I think it’s amazing that you are still working out with your pregnancy.  I see so many women who are pregnant who don’t workout and cancel their gym membership.  You are doing great, keep it up!”  It made me feel really good to hear such positive reinforcement like that.  Sometimes it’s just good to get a pat on the back for a job well done.

On another note, my running continues to be more of a challenge, but I continue to push through.  After hearing good feedback from other pregnant runners about the Gabriella Maternity Belt, I decided it was time for me to invest in one.  I ordered it on Amazon early last week and it arrived over the weekend.  Everyday I was tracking the package through the mail since I was so excited for it to arrive.  On Sunday’s run I tried it out and I think this is just the edge I needed.  Overall I felt lighter and felt that I could run longer without having to stop to take a walking break.  I definitely plan to continue using this belt on my runs and even wear it to the gym too.  I got a black one since most of my running shorts or capris are black.  It hides fairly well under my clothes, which is nice.

belt

I wrote a post this earlier week about our BOB stroller.  I am just WAY excited to use it once the baby is here!  Eric says we need to store it away in the garage since we have no reason for it to be out right now.  I told him that I still just need to “look at it” for a few days.  🙂Bobstroller

Maternity clothes:  Gosh, I love my maternity clothes!  It’s almost sad to think that I will eventually have to put them away.  They are so cute and many of them are so comfortable.  I feel chic in many of my clothes since my friend gave me her goldmine of maternity clothes!!

Stretch marks: None.  I moisturize super well daily to help keep things this way.

Belly button: Flat belly button.  See the picture above with my running belt.

Sleep: Sleep is pretty rough lately.  I am trying to figure out how to solve this.  I don’t think there is going to be a solution, haha!

Newest baby milestones this week: Baby’s lungs and immune system are maturing this week.  If she were born today he would have an 85% chance of surviving!!  That is great to think that we are getting safer!!  Baby girl’s brain tissue and neurons are all developing quickly.  Her brain waves are now firing away just like those of a newborn baby.

Best Moment of the Week:  Getting to relax and enjoy the 4th of July holiday.

4thfpizza

I made mini fruit pizzas for the holiday.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My hubby and I on 4th of July.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My best friend and I enjoying Independence Day!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My friends got a beagle puppy about a month and a half ago.  Luckenbach “Luke” curled up on my lap to take a snooze. 

Worst Moment of the Week: I don’t think I had a worst moment of the week:)

Food cravings: Cucumber sandwiches, fruit, orange sherbet, milk, orange pop and ice cream.

Food aversions: Chicken.

Symptoms: Growing, ribcage pain, bathroom runs.

Movement: I think I have a little gymnast in there.  This baby is active ALL the time.  It’s like she is constantly awake and bouncing around.

Gender: Girl

What I’m looking forward to: Getting the nursery finished.  Eric has been working really hard on nursery related projects.  He painted the crib and the dressers, which was a HUGE project.  I painted the nursery walls (gray walls with a dark purple accent wall).  I also put together a shelf all by myself.

Here is our inspiration for the room:

Nurserypurple

…and here is what the nursery currently looks like (a small sneak peak!):

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here are a few pictures I took the other day while Eric assembled the freshly painted crib.  He did such an AWESOME job with the crib and I am so proud of him.  He also redid the dressers too (which you can see in the pictures).  They now have knobs on them.  I will put more pictures up later once the room is more complete.  Here are the crib assembling pics:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWhat I’m nervous about/praying for: Functioning on less-than-quality sleep.  I know this is only going to get worse….

What I miss: Sleeping well:)

Next appointment: Tuesday, July 16.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

14 thoughts on “BUMP REPORT – 27 Weeks

  1. Oh my goodness… your nursery is going to be so adorable when it’s finished! I love the colors.

    And your comment about sleep made me laugh. If you figure out how to solve that problem, make sure you let me know! I feel something like my dog’s chew-toy (picture a ragged and scruffy stuffed animal that’s been torn to shreds) every morning when my alarm goes off.

    • Thanks! We have been working on putting together the nursery more this week and it’s really coming along. I love making progress:)

      Oh my goodness…a dog’s ragged chew toy??! That is an image. You poor thing. I sort of feel that way too:(

  2. Your working out is inspirational. Although I have been working out, running hasnt been the easiest with the bladder pressure and ligament pains.

    I also love that shade of purple really pretty! 🙂

    • Running definitely gets harder and harder as the weeks go by….I say keep going as long as you are comfortable. I think the thing that is mostly slowing me down is my tight calves and joints.

      • Awesome job on your 2.5 miler! I can relate on the ligament/tendon pain. My right leg’s tendon down near my ankle has been killing me all day since my morning run. I’ve been stretching it, but thinking of using a foam roller. Have you found anything that helps?

  3. You are so cute! I love that I feel like we are preggo running buddies just through blogging. Last night when we got home from our cabin I had a major meltdown thinking I had forgotten my Gabrialla running belt in the closet there, 4 hours away. To my delight, it was in my bag! Looks like my body still REALLY wants to run. Today I had to walk more than half of my loop and I know it’s going to get worse as time goes on…but at least we are out there!

    I am OBSESSED with the colors of your nursery. I am kind of wishing I would have done purple! The curtains are gorgeous.
    xo

    • Yes, I feel that we are running buddies too:) Oh no, that would be the worst if you had left you gabrialla support belt behind!! I’m glad it turned up though…I really am liking using mine. It just makes me feel a bit lighter on my feet and in a way it feels “safer” since my belly/baby is better supported. I want to continue running as long as possible…I feel like I’m always motivated that you are still going since you are ahead of me!

      Thanks, I am so excited with how the nursery is turning out. We have continued working on it more this week and it feels so nice to have things getting accomplished. I love your nautical themed nursery too….gray is so chic right now too!

  4. I love, love, love the nursery! So stinkin’ cute!

    Do you have a snoogle to sleep with? I can’t remember if you had mentioned one in another post… That is what has saved my sleep (as much as it can be saved!).

    • I don’t have a snoogle, just a regular body pillow. I keep thinking that I should just deal with it since I don’t have too much time left. But we will see if I break down and get one. My body pillow seems to do pretty well, it’s just a matter of being so uncomfortable with my body and having no abdominal strength:)

  5. The nursery looks so great! I love the colors. I wish I had found an inspirational photo before starting on ours, but of course I winged it and ran into some obstacles with colors/patterns. Still trying to get it finished! Exercise is the one thing I completely regret not continuing through pregnancy, so that is awesome that you are keeping it up and that is very inspirational. I was never much of a runner, but I wish I would have done something on a daily basis such as pilates or yoga.

    Keep it up!

    • Your nursery is SO precious!! I really love how sophisticated it looks. I knew that I don’t have a creative mind to come up with something on my own, which is why I had to use pinterest to copy someone else’s idea:) Sounds like you are doing really well with your pregnancy—some women do well exercising and others do well without it. No regrets–you are doing great and you and your baby are both healthy! You sure look like you exercise!

  6. Just found your blog. First of all, you look GREAT! Such a cute picture. Also, your cravings are so healthy. I’m impressed. Loving your nursery colors. The purple is great. Finally, doubly impressed that you’re still running. Good for you!

Leave a Reply

