BOB Stroller—check!

Well folks, we got a BOB stroller!  I have been going back and forth on what kind of jogging stroller I wanted to end up with.  Originally, when I was thinking of getting a Jeep jogging stroller.  After much research and comparison, the BOB wins.  In Colorado pretty much everyone has the BOB.  I don’t like that it’s a “thing” and everyone has one.  So I wanted to be different and skip getting a BOB.  Well, after doing a lot of hard thinking on it, I decided that I don’t care what people think of me!  The BOB stroller really is the best when it comes to joggers, so I really do need the best.  I am a runner and therefore I need a BOB.  I’m SO excited about this stroller!!  Part of my mother-in-law’s gift to us was contributing a certain dollar amount towards a jogging stroller.  So thanks, Dian!

IMAG0472-1

As soon as we got it home I made Eric take a picture of me with the stroller.  Can you see my excitement?!?

Let’s talk about the BOB.  We got the BOB Revolution.  The Revolution model is a bit better than some of the jogger models because it has more features.  If we were getting a BOB, we were getting the right one.

Now, one of the first things I noticed about the BOB was how incredibly LIGHTWEIGHT it is!  I mean, seriously light!  Other strollers can feel heavy and clunky, but this stroller feels like you are pushing a feather.  Not only is it really lightweight, but it also GLIDES like a bird soaring in the wind.  It’s just effortless.  I am going to borrow my friend’s baby and take him out on a run in the BOB one of these days.  I just can’t wait to use it!!

Here are some of the stats (from Bobgear.com):

  • Swiveling front wheel allows for superior maneuverability.  Locks forward for increased stability when jogging or if the terrain turns tough.
  • Easy, two-step folding, lightweight frame for convenient transport and storage.
  • State-of-the-art, adjustable suspension system provides an exceptionally smooth ride.
  • Accessory Adapter allows for quick and easy attachment of BOB Infant Car Seat Adapter or Snack Tray.
  • Ultra-padded, adjustable reclining seat for enhanced seating comfort. Five-point padded harness helps keep your child comfortably secure.
  • Multi-position canopy adjusts for protection against the elements. Large viewing window lets you keep an eye on your baby.
  • High-impact polymer composite wheels with pneumatic tires and tubes take on tough terrain.
  • Low Boy Cargo Basket provides plenty of undercarriage storage. Additional space in large seatback pocket. Internal seat pockets provide a great place for snacks and toys.
  • A simple twist of the front wheel tracking adjustment knob keeps you rolling straight.
  • When engaged, the parking brake helps secure a stopped position.
  • Padded handlebar for comfort; wrist strap helps you secure stroller when strolling and provides handy fold lock when folded.

IMAG0469

IMAG0471

00303_dziisT3pHYd_600x450

IMAG0476

Uh oh, look who likes riding in the stoller?  Silly dog!  He will be doing the running outside of the stoller, but I wanted to use him as a test subject.

IMAG0477

4 thoughts on “BOB Stroller—check!

  1. So excited for you! I can’t wait to use mine. Did you get the attachment in order to use your car-seat with it? I found mine on Amazon and it is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

