Work Baby Shower

collage2I work at the best place in town.  I work at a chiropractic office in Colorado, and we have the best staff and patients around!  A few weeks ago, Bridget, my boss’s wife approached me about dates to possibly get together for a baby shower.  This totally blew me away!  I am so honored to know such fine people.

The baby shower was such a blast.  We had it on Friday night.  Ladies were drinking margaritas and lemonades.  I wanted a margarita….so guess what?  I got a virgin margarita!!  It was so great.  Salt on the rim and all.  I should remember this for later when I’m craving for a sweet drink.  My friend made cucumber sandwiches as part of the food selection.  I absolutely LOVE cucumber sandwiches.  That was probably my favorite part of the night!

Since it was a small shower with only ladies from work, it felt very intimate and relaxed.  We sat around chatting and laughing for hours about all sorts of things.  Mainly childbirth and the like….  I learned so many things about birth and mommy-stuff that night!  Our laughter and stories kept us going until nearly 11pm.  I feel so blessed and grateful for the generosity of my friends from work.  Thank you, ladies!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

collage3

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

10 thoughts on “Work Baby Shower

      • Me too and I especially love when TArget has sales because their maternity section can be pricey! On scored a maxi dress from there for under $20 on sale along with a tank for under $10.

  1. I love your dress! Those are my favorite colors right now! Looks like you have a great group of coworkers. I am so happy for you!

  2. How amazing! I love people like this… they sure know how to make someone feel special. 🙂

    Glad you had an awesome work shower. Looks like you got some great stuff too!

    • Yes it did make me feel very special:) I got a lot of good items! With all of the stuff I walked away with, you’d never know there were only 5 ladies there…very generous!

Leave a Reply

