BUMP REPORT – 26 Weeks

ImagePREGNANCY WEEK 26

My age: 27

How far along: 26 weeks

How big is baby: the size of an English hothouse cucumber.  She is 14 inches long and weighs 1.8 pounds.

Exercise/Activity Level: Exercised my usual 6 days this week.  I’m still feeling really good overall!  My 3 outdoor runs all included bouts of walking intermixed with running, but that’s okay by me.  My calves continue to feel tight when I run and my body just feels “heavy” and slow.  I’ve started to notice strangers staring at me while running (or working out at the gym)….  I don’t think a lot of pregnant women still make the effort to run because it gets so difficult, so seeing a running pregnant lady is unusual for people to see!  I take the stares as a compliment.

Maternity clothes:  Wearing maternity every day.  This week I wore dresses a few days and it felt very freeing.  The shirt I’m wearing in this picture is the same shirt from 16 weeks.  Looks a little different from 10 weeks ago!!

Stretch marks: None.

Belly button: Flat belly button…it’s getting closer and closer to poking out.

Sleep: My sleeping has taken a total 180 this past week.  I had been getting great sleep and then BAM—sleep issues galore all of the sudden!  I am just having problems getting comfortable and in the midst of that, I’ve been waking up 1-2 times to pee during the night.  I think I may have figured out that sleeping on my right side feels worse and left side feels better.  Once I switched to the other side of the bed to accommodate my left side better, I have gotten 2 solid nights of sleep.  Hopefully writing about it doesn’t jinx me.

Newest baby milestones this week: Baby girl now has eyelashes she can bat (hopefully NOT for the boys).  Her kicks are getting so strong that she is starting to keep me from falling asleep.

Best Moment of the Week:  The birth of my nephew Silas!  It was amazing hearing all about the labor and delivery from my sister.  Everything went smoothly:)  Because he lives in a different state, I didn’t get to meet him in person, but I did get to meet him via Skype in the hospital.

1

My sister and her family.  My two older nephews are excited about the birth of their baby brother!

2

Silas Jonah.  Born June 26, 2013.  My precious nephew.

Worst Moment of the Week: Getting a weird pain in my side that caused me to worry like a madwoman!!  Everything was just fine though, I’m pretty sure it was just a severe round ligament cramp/pain.  I soaked in the bathtub and it felt 10 times better.

Food cravings: Ice cream, fruit and cucumber sandwiches.

Food aversions: Chicken.

Symptoms: More belly growth, feeling a little more tired than I was before, sleepless nights and MUCH more frequent urination.  Like peeing every 45 minutes.

Movement: This baby is kicking like crazy.  I love it!  Daddy loves to rest his hand on my belly all of the time so he can experience her movements too.  He just loves our little girl already.

Gender: Girl

What I’m looking forward to: 4th of July holiday this week.  Looking forward to time off work and time to relax and enjoy memories with friends.

What I’m nervous about/praying for: Getting things done before Florida.  This summer we will be living in Florida for 6 weeks due to a project for Eric’s job, so I feel a sudden pressure to get “things done” before we leave.  We only have a few more weeks until we make the temporary move.  Thankfully we have been working on baby-related projects whenever we have spare moments: the nursery got painted (I proudly did the whole thing myself!!), my best friend helped me sew curtains (they look so nice, and not homemade at all!), and Eric has been working on refinishing and painting the two dressers for the nursery.  We hope to wrap up a lot of these projects before we leave so I can relax when we return back to Denver from Florida at 36 weeks.

What I miss: Feeling light.  I feel heavy and slow…like I move in slow motion:)

Next appointment: Tuesday, July 16.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

6 thoughts on “BUMP REPORT – 26 Weeks

  1. Congrats on your new nephew… gosh, he’s so cute! I’m really looking forward to the 4th of July holiday too – just for the time off from work. Hopefully we’ll both be able to get things done and enjoy some rest!

    Oh, and about the bathroom breaks every 45 minutes, my nurse actually told me I should be going to the bathroom every 45 min – 1 hour. That’s a great sign that you’re staying hydrated!!! A huge pain in the butt running to the bathroom so often, but at least the baby is getting what they need.

    • Yes, 4th of July break is just what we need…working while pregnant is hard. I bet it’s getting harder and harder for you since you are well into your 3rd trimester. Hang in there. 4 days of R&R are coming for you!

      Well good to know I’m right on the marker for pee breaks, lol. I have been trying to stay super hydrated esp. now that the summer weather is pretty hot. I’ve been trying to drink 5 nalgenes (32 oz) per day….so I think that’s contributing to all of the bathroom runs:)

  2. Such a cute nephew! We get a niece in November and I couldn’t be more excited!

    Where are you moving in Florida (totally nosey so you don’t have to answer if you don’t want, but that’s where we are)?

    • Awww, congrats on your niece. Nieces and nephews are much much fun. And great to practice on too:)

      We are moving there for 6 weeks this summer. My husband will be working in Cape Canaveral, so we found a nice condo on Cocoa Beach to lease. Right after labor day we head back to Denver. Where in Florida do you live?

      • I don’t think there is such a thing as “boring” in Florida. I always think of FL as such a fun place to go!! I will give you a wave if we end up driving through Tallahassee! I’m not sure exactly which route we are taking yet, but one of the options we would drive right through there.

Leave a Reply

