Surprise Baby Shower!

IMG_0748

Last weekend I flew back to my home state of Indiana to help celebrate my brother and sister’s graduation from high school.  Little did I know that I had a surprise baby shower that my sisters and mom had been planning and scheming about for a while.  Our plan for Saturday afternoon was for all of us girls (Mom, and sisters Jill, Maggie, Melody and Christine) to meet up at Maggie’s house to then go shopping and eventually out to dinner.  My mom drove me and Christine to meet up with the other girls.  On the way there she said, “We need to stop at the church to pick up a pot roast container for the graduation open house tomorrow.”

So we pulled up to the church and my mom asked me and Christine to run in and grab this pot roast container.  (I thought—you are making the pregnant girl go in and get it?)  Christine led us to through the church and I peeked through a window and saw a baby shower going on.  I said, “Christine, we CAN’T go through there–there is a baby shower going on!!!”  It didn’t dawn on me that the baby shower was MY PARTY for a few more seconds.  “SURPRISE” yelled the guests….only then did I catch on!

What a great honor to be completely surprised by people that I care for and love.  There were about 20 people who came out and blessed us with generous gifts for our baby girl.  I feel so loved.

Here are some snapshots from the shower:

IMG_1270

Me hesitantly walking through the door.  I really thought I was invading on someone else’s shower!

IMG_7154

“Whoa, you guys got me good!”

IMG_1188

Playing baby words scramble game.

IMG_1424

The food table.  They even got a chocolate fountain!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My sister Melody (in purple) and friend Brittany (in blue).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Me with my sisters: Jill (black and white), Melody (purple), me, Christine (brown) and Maggie (36 weeks pregnant)!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Eric’s Grandma Helen, me, my mother-in-law Dian and Eric’s Aunt Denise.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My gorgeous momma and I.

IMG_5227

More games…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Purple and teal….wonder where they got that idea?  How intune are they?!

IMG_4319

Playing the “drink apple juice from a bottle” race….guess who won?  Yes, I won it!!  I smoked Mom and Brittany!

IMG_6163

Opening gifts.  I got so many nice things.  What a blessing!  This specific gift was Purdue University onesies:)

IMG_2926

My mom drinking juice from her bottle.

IMG_6791

Pretty decorations.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My little sister Melody and I.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My big sis Maggie and I.  I’m 22 weeks and she is 36 weeks!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These baby cousins got to “meet” while still in the womb.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

22 weeks at my baby shower.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

22 weeks pregnant at my baby shower.

2 thoughts on “Surprise Baby Shower!

Leave a Reply

