Anatomy Ultrasound – REVEAL INCLUDED!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This morning I woke up with butterflies in my stomach.  Today is the day we got our ultrasound to find out if our baby is 1. healthy and growing and 2. a boy or a girl.  I got up early, went outside for a run with the dog (it was a warm and gorgeous morning for it too!).  The entire run all I could do was think and pray about our little baby.  My prayers were answered: God is giving us a 100% healthy little baby!  I couldn’t stop smiling (or crying) during the ultrasound.  I was super excited that our baby is measuring on track and PERFECTLY healthy!  God is so good and we feel incredibly blessed.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Right after the ultrasound.  (Sorry for my scary eye makeup–I cried during the ultrasound from happiness).  Eric and I were just blown away at how REAL this quickly became!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Tonight, we had a small little BBQ where we told some of our close friends the baby’s gender.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I made cupcakes with appropriate colored filling (pink or blue on the inside).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We filled a box with balloons…..what color balloons do you think will come out?!?

 

 

Well folks PINK BALLOONS, it’s a little GIRL!

picreveal

DSCN1895

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Eric and I couldn’t be MORE thrilled for our healthy little girl.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m excited to be a mom to a daughter!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

10 thoughts on “Anatomy Ultrasound – REVEAL INCLUDED!!

    • Thanks so much! We are just out of this world! It’s so exciting to finally KNOW officially that it’s a girl. I had a hunch, but I didn’t “know” for a fact until today. Can’t wait to meet her!

  1. YAY! Your intuition (and mine) were right! How fun is it going to be to have a little baby girl? Thrilled for you and your husband. Very cute reveal by the way. xo

    • I do think that a mother’s intuition is there for a reason. Last year I had a friend who left the gender of the baby a surprise until birth, yet she KNEW 100% in her heart it was a boy. No questions in her mind…and she ended up being right!

Leave a Reply

