BUMP REPORT – 19 Weeks

ImagePREGNANCY WEEK 19

My age: 27

How far along: 19 weeks

How big is baby: the size of a mango (mmmmm, I LOVE mangoes!) – 6 inches long and weighs 8.5 ounces

Exercise/Activity Level: Did my usual 6 days of exercise this week.  One of my days at the gym I decided to run sprints (well, more like intervals, since my sprints were at a 8mph, when I used to run sprints up to 10mph), and that was an excellent workout.  I was super sweaty from that.  I wonder if other gym-goers have noticed I’m pregnant yet, or if they just assume I’m packing on weight in the midsection.  If they do notice my pregnancy, they probably think I’m a crazy pregnant chick for running so much!  (More power to me – I feel great from working out!)  My overall week for exercise consisted of 3 days running and 3 days of cardio machines (with two of those days I lifted weights too).

Maternity clothes:  This past week it dawned on me that I can only wear some of my non-maternity pieces for only a little longer, so I found myself wearing some of those items this week.  I must admit that non-maternity clothes are so uncomfortable, though.  When I wear regular clothes, I look less pregnant and more “thick” (not very flattering!)….and when I wear maternity clothes, I feel that I look more pregnant.  So the moral of the story is: I look better in maternity, but feel sad that my huge wardrobe is dwindling down to a small wardrobe.

Stretch marks: None.  I hope I never have to answer yes to this question.

Belly button: Innie, though I notice my belly button is getting slightly more shallow.

Sleep: I officially have to sleep on my side.  Lying down on my back hurts…it feels like there is a weight in my tummy that presses down with gravity.  So sleeping on my side helps.  Unfortunately my shoulders and hips ache from side sleeping.

Best moment of the week: Waking up on Mother’s Day to my sweet husband bringing me tulips and a card in bed.  My emotions got the best of me and I started sobbing.  How sweet?!

flowersmothers

My beautiful flowers on my first mother’s day. 

Food cravings: Fruit and sweets.  I eat so many apples and strawberries that I should invest in stock.

Food aversions: Chicken.  Sorry this answer is so boring.

Symptoms: Hip aches from sleeping my sides, heartburn, frequent peeing, back pain from sitting, sore calf muscles while running, general fatigue, growing boobs (they are having another growth spurt – TMI) and occasional round ligament pain.

Movement: I THINK I started feeling the baby this week.  It’s hard to tell, but I keep feeling the same thing after several days.  It sort of feels like a little twitch in my lower abdomen.  Or almost like air bubbles.

Gender: Unknown, but WE FIND OUT TOMORROW!  My guess is girl, but I’ll be happy with either boy or girl.

What I’m looking forward to: Looking forward to seeing our baby on the ultrasound.

What I’m nervous about: Long car ride over Memorial weekend.  We have an 8-hour trip (per way), and I pray that my back doesn’t kill me from sitting so long!

What I miss: My small boobs.  HAHA!  I really, honestly do!

Next appointment: Tuesday, May 14 at 9am.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2 thoughts on “BUMP REPORT – 19 Weeks

  1. Looking good! Keep up the workouts while you can! I just added MAJOR sciatic nerve pain to my short list of symptoms and it is making it almost unbearable to even jog. I am so upset about it, but there is nothing I can do to fix it, so I must take it easy.
    I am so looking forward to finding out tomorrow what you are having!!! Yay!!

    • What a bummer about your sciatic nerve pain! I hope that lets up for you. I’m trying to keep up as long as I can and nothing prevents me from exercise. Definitely take it easy. Maybe try chiropractic for sciatica…makes a huge difference in patients we see at our chiropractic office.
      P.S. I just posted our gender reveal:)

Leave a Reply

