BUMP REPORT – Week 15

ImagePREGNANCY WEEK 15

My age: 27

How far along: 15 weeks

How big is baby: the size of an apple (or a naval orange, depending on the source I looked at) – approx 4 inches long and 2.5 ounces

Exercise/Activity Level: I feel great about my level of fitness and working out.  This week I exercised 5 days, plus on a 6th day I did a 3.5 mile walk/hike around the lake.  We have been having alternating weather of 60-70 degree days and then days of snow.  This past week it was snowing really heavy, but me and Koda (the dog) huffed outside in the “blizzard” and logged a nice 3 mile run.  I felt accomplished!  This past weekend was closing weekend for majority of the Colorado ski resorts, so we did ski one final time at Araphoe Basin.  I must say that my energy was quickly zapped while skiing, so I didn’t ski for too long that day.  I was wiped out.  There is still one resort that will remain open until May, but I doubt I will log any more ski days this season.

Maternity clothes: I think I’m going to start making a quest for purchasing maternity clothes.  It feels that my belly has sort of “popped” out a bit in the past one or two weeks, so it feels more comfortable to wear maternity items.  I have a few things I have picked up from thrift shops, but I hope to start building more of a selection.  I also hope to borrow items from friends who have offered.

Stretch marks: None.

Belly button: Innie.

Sleep: My sleep has been much less broken in the past week or two.  I feel RELIEVED since I was getting pretty grumpy from inhibited sleep cycles.  I hope that my sleep continues to be like this for a while!

Best moment of the week: Church on Sunday was just a GREAT day.  I always love going to church and hearing a great message and entering into a time of worship, but this week it felt like a memorable night (yes, we go to church at night, not morning).  We took communion and we were challanged to make the worship time 100% about focusing on gratitude for Christ and what He has done for us.  Forgetting our individual battles or requests and laying down sweet thanks and adoration to our heavenly Father made for a very moving worship time.  So that was my best moment of the week!!

Food cravings: FRUIT, FRUIT and more FRUIT!  I eat at least 10 servings per day of fruits.  Grapes, peaches, apples, bananas, cuties, oranges, strawberries and the occasional smoothie.  I must say, I can’t get enough of fruit!  (It’s also really good at keeping the constipation at bay- TMI?)

Food aversions: Still feeling repulsed by chicken.

Symptoms: I am feeling very good, although I struggle with body image sometimes.  It is emotionally hard to see the changes in my body, so sometimes I get down on myself and feel overly emotional.

Movement: None.

Gender: Unknown.  I don’t want to jinx anything, but my strong inclination is that it’s possibly going to be a girl….?

What I’m looking forward to: Looking forward to more and more spring weather and less and less winter (go away, snow!).  I am ready to start going to the pool and getting a bit of sun.  Just playing outside is what I’m looking forward to.

What I’m nervous about: My emotions.  I don’t like being emotional, and I feel nervous at the way it affects others.

What I miss: My small waist that I used to have:)

Next appointment: Friday, April 26th.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

