BUMP REPORT – WEEK 13

Image

PREGNANCY WEEK 13

My age: 27

How far along: 13 weeks

How big is baby: the size of a Georgia peach

Exercise/Activity Level: I’ve made some goals lately to feel healthier and workout consistantly.  So this week was successful. I  worked out 5 days and skied 1 day.  I gave myself one day of rest, and on that rest day, Eric and I took at 3 mile walk.  I feel so good from working out and eating healthy!

Maternity clothes: I have a few pairs of pants I can still wear comfortably.  I think eating better and working out more has made my body feel better.  I hope that when my bump gets bigger, it will mainly only be in the bump area!  So far I have worn a few maternity clothes, just because the waistband feels so much more comfortable.

Stretch marks: None.

Belly button: Innie.

Sleep: My sleep is improving somewhat. I think I’m getting close to that 2nd trimester where there will just be an overall improvement!

Best moment of the week: Hearing the baby’s heartbeat on the doppler at our ob appointment on Friday!  It was great to finally hear it!!  Now the chances of miscarriage are reduced to about 2-3%.  What a great feeling!

Food cravings: Cheerios and grapes.

Food aversions: Chicken.  I actually was about to eat some chicken and then about gagged and couldn’t go through with it.

Symptoms: Feeling more energized and overall good!

Movement: None.

Gender: Unknown.

What I’m looking forward to: I’m looking forward to officially announcing our pregnancy to “the world” soon.  On Easter we told a lot of family and friends.

What I’m nervous about: Nothing right now.

What I miss: Nothing.  Feel content.

Next appointment: Friday, April 26th.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Leave a Reply

