I had no clue.

I really had no clue that pregnancy was hard.  You would think I’d have realized that, but I seriously didn’t know it was going to be so taxing on my day to day life in the 1st trimester.  The exhaustion just overtakes my life.  It’s hard to function normally.  The nausea just keeps me home a lot when possible.  I feel nervous working every day because I’m afraid I’ll be so sick and tired that I can’t get through my day.

I thought that my skiing and working out would be able to stay at the same pre-pregnancy performance.  Wrong.  My skiing makes me SO TIRED and working out I have to slow down my pace.  Why was I so stupid not to realize this?!?

Leave a Reply

