BUMP REPORT – Week 8

kidney-beans

PREGNANCY WEEK 8

My age: 26

How far along: 8 weeks

How big is baby: the size of a kidney bean

Exercise/Activity Level: My exercise has been consistant with 5 times per week.  I find that I FEEL SO MUCH BETTER on exercise days vs. non-exercise days.  I keeps my nausea and exhaustion a little more at bay.  I’ve been alternating weights & cardio at the gym with a kickboxing DVD at home.  Also skiing…but that’s getting more exhausting!

Maternity clothes: None.  I actually am looking forward to wearing them, but I want to hold out for a while since I can still fit my regular clothes.  I want to wear my regular clothes until they no longer work.

Stretch marks: None.

Belly button: Innie.

Sleep: My sleep has been very broken.  I just never feel well-rested.  The best night of sleep I got last week was when I slept on the couch.  I don’t want to make a habit of that, though!  I am still having crazy, vivid dreams at night too.

Best moment of the week: Seeing our little baby on the ultrasound on Friday!  We could see the heart beating!  It was amazing!

Food cravings: My nausea has continued to be really bad.  I can manage to eat sweets, fruit and bland carbs.

Food aversions: Chicken.  How weird….I am a chicken girl, but I have been so turned off every time I see or smell chicken.

Symptoms:

  1. MORNING SICKNESS! I have to eat crackers in bed before I get up.  Nausea is REALLY bad.  I am now keeping bags and a bowl in my car in case I throw up on my commute.  Thankfully I only threw up one day so far.  But my nausea is just there EVERY DAY.
  2. Huge boobs.
  3. Exhaustion.  I sleep A LOT.  I go to bed around 8pm when I get home from work.
  4. Constipation.  Prunes are now my friend.
  5. Moodiness.  I cry and get annoyed easily.

Movement: None.

Gender: Unknown.

What I’m looking forward to: On Thursday we are leaving for Indiana to visit my family.  I can’t WAIT to finally be able to tell them about the pregnancy!

What I’m nervous about: Working and having enough energy to make it through each day. 

What I miss: Feeling skinny.  I’m so bloated and feel so fat.

Next appointment: Friday, March 8th.

Leave a Reply

