BUMP REPORT Week 6

lentil bean

PREGNANCY WEEK 6

My age: 26

How far along: 6 weeks

How big is baby: the size of a lentil bean

Exercise/Activity Level: This past week I did pretty well working out.  I put in three days of cardio at the gym, one day of running outside, and one day of skiing (fresh powder, I might add!!!  ….which was amazing but quickly exhausting)  In general I feel more tired while exercising.

Maternity clothes: None yet.  Still wearing regular clothes.  Although I do feel bloated some days giving me a muffin top 🙂

Stretch marks: None.

Belly button: Innie.

Sleep: Sleep has already started to be affected.  I used to sleep like a rock, and lately I wake up multiple times at night.  Sometimes it is to go to the bathroom, and others it is just waking up and falling back asleep.

Best moment of the week: Skiing powder at Breckenridge.  We got up super early on Saturday and got on the first chair, giving us first tracks!!  It was phenomenal!

Food cravings: No official cravings, but I have had homemade popcorn a few days this week.  Plus Chick-Fil-A twice last week.  Yummy.

Food aversions: Eric made bacon on Sunday morning and I just about passed out from the aroma.  I made him open windows on a cold winter day!

Symptoms:

  1. Swollen and achy breasts
  2. Feeling more tired
  3. Sleeping/lying around more than usual
  4. Emotional/moodiness
  5. Headaches

Movement: None.

Gender: Unknown.

What I’m looking forward to: In two and a half weeks from now Eric and I are going hom to Indiana to see my family.  I’m excited to share the news with them about our little baby in person!!

What I’m nervous about: Work.  I feel like I work too much and need to be more deliberate about asking to cut back hours.

What I miss: Having more energy.

Next appointment: Friday, February 15, 2pm FIRST ULTRASOUND!

Leave a Reply

