BUMP REPORT – 5 Weeks

apple seed

PREGNANCY WEEK 5

My age: 26

How far along: 5 weeks

How big is baby: the size of an apple seed

Exercise/Activity Level: I try to work out at least 5 days per week.  I notice that when I workout my boobs HURT and I feel more tired than usual.

Maternity clothes: None yet.  Still wearing regular clothes.  I do feel bloated and yucky in my clothes, blah. :)

Stretch marks: None.

Belly button: Innie.

Sleep: Sleeping ok as of now.

Best moment of the week: Getting a positive pregnancy test last week!!  I was excited and couldn’t wait to tell Eric.

Food cravings: No official cravings as of yet.

Food aversions: None.

Symptoms:

  1. Swollen and achy breasts
  2. Feeling more tired
  3. Sleeping/lying around more than usual
  4. Emotional/moodiness
  5. Headaches

Movement: None.

Gender: Unknown.

What I’m looking forward to: Looking forward to all of the changes pregnancy will bring!

What I’m nervous about: Everything.  I feel like I’m nervous about miscarriage (no reason to worry, but I do!)

What I miss: Having more energy.

Next appointment: Friday, February 8th…getting confirmation at my gyno.

Leave a Reply

